UPCOMING EVENTS

Oct. 22, 2020

8:22 PM (EST)

LIVE 22nd Mediation

Join our Central   Region Chaplain for LIVE Meditation every 22nd of the month beginning

Thursday, October 22   | 7:22pm CST/8:22pm EST


Regional Chaplain,   Vikki Pruitte-Sorrels will go live on the Central Region facebook page! 


No registration required 


Oct. 25, 2020

7:00 AM (EST)

Undergraduate Cohort Support

The Undergraduate Concerns Committee will host our first Undergraduate Cohort Support on Sunday, October 25 at 6:00pm cst / 7:00pm est


After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the meeting.


Please register TODAY!



Oct. 31, 2020

9:00 AM (EST)

Let's Zumba!!

Who's ready to DANCE and work up a SWEAT? Get your towel, water bottle, and turn your computer speakers on blast. Join us to get your heartbeat racing and burn some calories while jamming to some good music virtually!


Saturday, October 31, 2020 | 8am CST/9am EST


Session Details:

· Open to everyone

· For beginners/low intensity/low impact

· 5-10 minute intro and a 1-hour Zumba class

· There will be time for questions if necessary


This event is presented by our Fitness Squad:


Soror Jamicka Edwards- Fitness & Wellness Liaison Soror YuShonda Matthews - Fitness & Wellness Squad Member and Zumba Instructor


Nov. 7, 2020

1:00 PM (EST)

Sister Circle

The Youth Service Committee in collaboration with Sigma Connect presents to you an afternoon dedicated to self-care, mental health and sisterhood.  Join us November 7 at 12PM CST/1PM EST.


No registration required 


Nov. 9, 2020

8:00 PM (EST)

Founders Day Celebration

The Central Region Awards and Achievement Committee, led by Soror Danielle Yelder, cordially invites you to attend a Virtual Founders' Day Celebration!

Let’s come together as a region to celebrate our seven Illustrious Founders and the Sorors of Central Region.


1 hour virtual program

1 hour virtual celebration (w/ DJ Lady Shay)


No registration required 


Jan. 9, 2021

10:00 AM (EST)

Undergraduate Retreat

To kick off 2021 the Central Region Youth Service Committee will be having our first Undergraduate Retreat! A morning full of fun and interactive workshops created to enhance the undergraduate experience. Please register before December 31st, 2020 to solidify your spot! This event is free and open to all Central Region undergraduates. We are also looking for any undergraduates who are interested in hosting a workshop at our retreat! Email YSC@sgrhocentral.com in regards to any questions, comments, or concerns.


Upcoming Due Dates

  • Chapter Basilei Chapter Officer Roster

  • Central Region Assessments

    • ​​​DUE ​DECEMBER 31, 2020

IMG_1587.JPG

CENTRAL LEADS THE WAY!

CENTRAL REGION

SIGMA GAMMA RHO SORORITY, INC.

© 2020 by Sigma Gamma Rho Sorority, Inc.

Web Design by ROW Media.

Join the Central Region member email list.